Calendar 2013: shows, events, conferences related to Control Engineering

Shows, events, and conferences, through 2013, that may be applicable or of interest for Control Engineering readers include the following.

10/28/2013


Automation, control, and instrumentation shows, events, conferences, and training in 2013, included the what's shown below.

For additional training opportunities also see

Control Engineering webcasts 

Control Engineering Online Training Center

This file was originally posted Jan. 8, 2013, and updated most recently on Dec. 18, 2013.

Past shows, previously listed above, are shown below.

ProMat, Jan. 20-24, Chicago www.promatshow.com 

Automate 2013, Jan. 21-24, Chicago www.automate2013.com 

ARC World Forum, Feb. 11-14, Orlando www.arcweb.com 

SANS North American ICS & SCADA Summit, Feb. 6-15, Lake Buena Vista, Fla. www.sans.org/event/north-american-scada-2013

ATX West, Feb. 12-14, Anaheim, Calif. www.atxwest.com 

Engineers Week 2013, Feb. 17-23 www.eweek.org 

Robotics Industry Forum, AIA Business Conference, Feb. 20-22, Orlando www.robotics.org/events 

ROS-Industrial Consortium meeting on new capabilities and innovation in industrial robotics, March 6,7, Southwest Research Institute, San Antonio, Texas http://rosindustrial.org/ric/events.htm

Fieldbus Foundation 2013 General Assembly, Shanghai, China, March 12-15. www.fieldbus.org 

SANS 2013, March 8-15, Orlando, Fla. www.sans.org/event/sans-2013

ABB Automation & Power World, March 25-28, Orlando www.abb.com/apworld 

Hannover Messe (Hannover Fair), April 8-12, Hannover, Germany www.hannovermesse.com

Invensys 2013 North American Conference, April 22-24, Greenville, S.C. http://iom.invensys.com/EN/Pages/IOM_Events.aspx

http://iom.invensys.com/EN/Pages/IOM_Events.aspx

ESC Design West, April 22-25, San Jose, Calif. www.ubmdesign.com 

Interphex, April 23-25, New York www.interphex.com 

CSIA Executive Conference, May 1-4, St. Petersburg, Fla. www.controlsys.org 

Windpower, May 5-8, Chicago www.windpowerexpo.org/2013 

OPC Day Europe, The Netherlands, May 15, 16, www.opcfoundation-events.com 

International Web Handling Conference, IWEB 2013, June 2-5, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, Okla., http://iweb.okstate.edu 

Sensors Expo, Rosemont, Ill. (near Chicago), June 4-6 www.sensorsexpo.com 

NFPA Conference and Expo, June 10-13, Chicago www.nfpa.org/conference

RSTechED (Rockwell Automation), San Diego, Calif., June 9-14 www.RSTechED.com 

1st International Mobile Machine Control (MMC) conference, June 12 and 13, Nuremberg, Germany www.can-cia.org 

2013 Honeywell Users Group, Americas, June 16–21, Phoenix, Arizona, https://www.honeywellprocess.com/en-US/online_campaigns/hug/Pages/americas/index-americas.html 

Siemens Summit, New Orleans, June 24-27 www.usa.siemens.com/summit

NIWeek (National Instruments), Aug. 5-8, Austin, TX www.niweek.com

Invensys Foxboro & Triconex Client Conference, Sept. 9-12, San Antonio, Texas http://iom.invensys.com/EN/Pages/IOM_Events.aspx 

Pack Expo, Sept. 23-25, Las Vegas, www.packexpo.com 

Emerson Exchange 2013, Sept. 30-Oct. 4, Grapevine, Texas www.emersonexchange.org

25th National Robot Safety Conference, Oct. 14-16, Indianapolis, Ind. www.robotics.org/events  

Invensys 2013 Software Conference and Tech Support Symposium (Avantis, SimSci, Wonderware), week of Oct. 15, Dallas, http://http://iom.invensys.com/EN/pages/CustomerConferenceSeries.aspx 

Solar Power International, Oct. 21-24, Anaheim, Calif. www.solarpowerinternational.com 

NIDays North America, Oct. 21 Washington D.C., Nov. 5 Boston, Nov. 14 Chicago, Dec. 12 San Jose. http://us.ni.com/nidays

The Assembly Show, Oct. 28-30, Rosemont, Ill. http://www.theassemblyshow.com

International Dairy Show 2013, Nov. 3–6, Chicago, www.dairyshow.com 

25th annual Honeywell Users Group (HUG) EMEA Conference, Nov. 4-7, Nice, Cote d'Azur, France https://www.honeywellprocess.com/en-US/online_campaigns/hug/Pages/emea/index-emea.html 

ISA Automation Week, Nov. 5-7, Nashville, Tenn. www.isa.org/events 

14th international CAN Conference (iCC), Nov. 12, 13, Paris www.can-cia.org

AutomationFair (Rockwell Automation), Nov. 13-14, Houston www.automationfair.com 

SPS/IPC Drives, Nov. 26-28 SPS/IPC Drives, Nov. 26-28, Nuremberg, Germany www.mesago.de/en/SPS/ 

Industrial  Automation Show 2013, Shanghai, Nov. 5-9 www.industrial-automation-show.com  

The International Conference for Vision Guided Robotics (ICVGR), on the campus of Georgia Institute of Technology (Georgia Tech), Atlanta, Nov. 13-15 www.robotics.org/events 

European Robotics Week 2013, Nov. 25-Dec. 1

www.eurobotics-project.eu/eurobotics-week/eurobotics-week-.html 

Chem Show, Dec. 10-12, New York www.chemshow.com 

- Compiled by Mark T. Hoske, content manager, CFE Media, Control Engineering, mhoske(at)cfemedia.com



No comments