Download Webcast slides


To download a copy of the slides from the Webcast entitled "Servo vs. Induction Motors: Which should be considered for what applications?" click here.  

 

Servo vs. Induction Motors: Which should be considered for what applications?
Air Date: Tuesday, Oct. 23, 2012 at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT

Induction motor-based systems, with appropriate design, can have servo-like performance at what can be a lower price point. Which should be considered for what applications? Are there areas where either might apply? Criteria will be provided for deciding between them. An exam and certificate are available for one professional development hour (PDHs), according to Registered Continuing Education Program rules (from the American Council of Engineering Companies).

Learning objectives for this webcast:


Speakers: