2015 Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) Webcast Series

*You can register for a individual webcast, or for the complete series using the links below.

IIoT webcast one: Design considerations

Original Air Date: Tuesday, July 21, 2015 at 7:30 a.m. PDT/9:30 a.m. CDT/10:30 a.m. EDT 
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Click here for more information.

Manufacturers are looking at the Industrial Internet of Thing (IIoT) as a way to help then better understand operational performance. What are the barriers to the adoption of IIoT? What are the challenges organizations will face? And what are the opportunities that IIoT will present to manufacturers looking to improve their plant operation?

The first of a three-part series on the Industrial Internet of Things looks at some of the research in the process industry around knowledge of and adoption of IIoT, and where companies see the benefits of a more connected enterprise. 

This presentation will include:

  • The key questions manufacturers must address when considering IIoT as a plant floor solution.
  • Which personnel in the plant is responsible for IIoT implementation.
  • What do manufacturers expect to do with IIoT?
  • How do those expectations differ in specific vertical markets?

Presenter: Toby Colquhoun, Industrial automation cyber security senior analyst at IHS

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering  

Sponsored by: Mitsubishi Electric, National Instruments, Panduit


lloT webcast two: Operations

Original Air Date: Thursday, September 17, 2015 at 11 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. CDT/2 p.m. EDT 
One (1) RCEP / ACEC Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

In the late 20th century industrial companies viewed process automation combined with a few monolithic applications as the norm for plant operations. But many companies are now experimenting with - or already pursuing - new approaches that take advantage of intelligent connected products coupled with potent software and analytics. 

Whether you call it Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), Smart Manufacturing, Industrie 4.0, Digitization, or Connected Enterprise, these concepts are clearly moving past the hype stage to the point where real solutions with strong business cases are emerging. 

This presentation identifies trends, technologies, and capabilities needed to achieve transformational change, and what companies should do today to prepare to compete in the emerging 21st century ecosystem.

Presenter: Greg Gorbach, Vice President, Information-Driven Manufacturing  

Greg spearheads ARC's transformative technologies for industry initiatives, including Analytics and Big Data, Cloud Computing, Mobility, and Industrial Internet of Things.

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager, Plant Engineering, CFE Media 

Sponsored by: Iconics, Kepware, National Instruments


IIoT webcast three: Integration considerations

Original Air Date: Tuesday, November 3, 2015 at 11 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. CDT/2 p.m. EDT 
One (1) RCEP / ACEC Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) promotes intelligent devices and systems, sharing information and awareness among all systems and the humans that use them. Integrated networking, security, cyber security practices and technologies are among tools enabling these connected systems. How can IIoT help manufacturers and connected partners lower risks associated with cyber security threats, even as information flows more readily? Practical tips are offered from industry experts. 

Sponsored by: Moxa, National Instruments

click me