Next-generation Industrial HMIs

Thursday, April 14, 2016 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.


Click here to register.

The evolving sophistication of human-machine interface (HMI) software requires maintaining compatibility with applications created in previous software versions. System integrators and end users are faced with choices such as upgrading the operating system and HMI software versus selecting a new HMI software vendor. Tablets and smartphones are emerging as a next-generation HMI platform as plant connectivity becomes more pervasive. Many HMI software packages allow remote maintenance, troubleshooting, or even visualization of the application. In the era of the Internet of Things (IoT), data and connectivity reign supreme, and updating a human-machine interface (HMI) platform can augment information flow.

Through this webcast, participants will learn about: HMI software, hardware compatibility; scalability; mobility; accessibility; and applications. An RCEP Professional Development Hour (PDH) is available.

Learning Objectives:

Presenters: Dennis Brandl, founder of BR&L Consulting & John Boyd, Technology Leader, Maverick Technologies

Moderator: Jack Smith, content manager, Control Engineering; editor, AppliedAutomation; CFE Media LLC

Sponsored by: Siemens

click me