Integrated Drive Systems July Webcast

Integrated Drive Systems Ensures Reliability for Your Application

Electric motor systems with variable frequency drives (VFDs) are becoming more common in large industrial systems because VFDs provide higher system efficiency, greater operational flexibility and improved reliability with reduced carbon footprint. When the requirements and functionality of the drive system are well-defined, component design can be optimized to achieve the highest reliability and lowest cost of ownership. Join Siemens for a free webinar to help understand how drive system components are designed and sized to work together efficiently as a system – increasing drive system efficiency and lifetime availability.

Learning objectives:

  • Understanding the various load classifications for different applications (constant torque and variable torque)
  • Ensuring electrical and mechanical reliability for constant torque and variable torque
  • Providing motor reliability for your compressor application

Register now to save your seat!

The webinar will conclude with an open Q&A session, and all registered attendees will receive a certificate of completion.

What: Integrated Drive Systems Ensures Reliability for Your Application webinar
When: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Presenters: Dave Hernandez, Sr. Product Engineer, R&D Projects Group, Siemens Industry, Inc. and Sumit Singhal, Technical Head of Integrated Drive Systems for Large Drives, Siemens Industry, Inc.

REGISTER HERE.

Click here to download the Constant Torque (CT) Application notes, and the Variable Torque (VT) Applications notes.

Sponsored by:

Siemens Logo
Right gradient