Control Engineering Webcast
CE Webcast Series

Wireless Mobility

Tuesday, April 29 at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Click here to register.

One (1) RCEP / ACEC Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Manufacturing today requires mobility. But mobility can bring with it a complex supporting infrastructure. It requires networking hardware and software, devices to connect to the infrastructure, applications to run on the devices, and processes and procedures to work effectively, safely and securely.

Harry Forbes, senior analyst at ARC Advisory Group, will explain basic wireless mobility infrastructures, types of hardware and software needed, and the challenges and advantages wireless mobility offers to end-users, providing examples.

Mark T. Hoske, content manager and editor with Control Engineering, will explain mobility trends based on Control Engineering research and discuss the types of mobile engineering applications available among more than 170 categorized in editorial coverage.

This webcast is interactive with a live question and answer session following the presentations.

Webcast participants will learn:

  • Wireless mobility trends and applications
  • Major types of wireless infrastructures and their applications
  • Types of industrial hardware and software applied for wireless mobility
  • Some examples of successful end users processes, procedures, and applications

Register Now

Overview

Title: Wireless Mobility
Date: Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Time: 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Duration: 45 minutes plus live Q&A

Presenters
 

Harry Forbes
Senior Analyst for Automation, ARC Advisory Group

Mark T. Hoske
Content Manager and Editor, Control Engineering


Webcast sponsored by:

Opto 22