CFE Media

The Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) and Industry 4.0 has revolutionized manufacturing industries. Join Control Engineering, Oil & Gas Engineering and Plant Engineering for a webcast on the IIoT concepts and applicable advice about the Industrial Internet of Things and Industry 4.0:

Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) and Industry 4.0 webcast: Overview and practical advice for today

Tuesday, May 12, 2015, at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
One (1) RCEP / ACEC Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) and Industry 4.0 are two increasingly discussed strategies helping to make manufacturers more productive. Expert speakers briefly explain each set of concepts, then provide practical advice that manufacturers can implement today to realize productivity gains sooner rather than later. A professional development hour (PDH) is available for this webcast for those who pass the quiz after the webcast and question and answer session. The webcast meets the standards and requirements of the Registered Continuing Education Program (RCEP).

Learning objectives:

  • Basic concepts of Internet of Things and Industrial Internet of Things.
  • Practical advice helps manufacturers become more productive using IoT and IIoT concepts.
  • Learn Industry 4.0 (Industrie 4.0) basic concepts.
  • Industry 4.0 concepts can help drive productivity with practical tips.

Presenters & Moderator:

  • Dr. Richard Soley, executive director of the Industrial Internet Consortium
  • Invited speaker: Industrie 4.0 group speaker
  • Moderator: Mark T. Hoske, content manager, Control Engineering, CFE Media, has written about industrial automation and industrial networking since 1994.

REGISTER HERE

Sponsored by:


Beckhoff
Hilscher Wago