CFE Media

Using current-limiting devices to improve Short-Circuit Current Rating (SCCR)

Wednesday, May 18, 2016 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

#StrugglingwithSCCR

Click here to register now.

Current-limiting devices can have a significant impact on the Short-Circuit Current Rating (SCCR) of an industrial control panel. However, many struggle to understand how to properly apply current-limiting devices to raise SCCR. This webcast will simplify the process of applying a current-limiting device to raise SCCR, explain the limits of use, and demonstrate how current-limiting devices can help solve SCCR challenges, as well as increase design and manufacturing flexibility with minimal to no impact on cost.

After viewing this webcast, participants will:

  • Learn how current-limiting devices are used to improve SCCR
  • Understand when current-limiting devices cannot raise SCCR
  • View real examples where current-limiting devices improved SCCR
  • Understand how panels can be designed with alternate component options to increase the range of SCCR applicability.

Speakers:

Barnes

Presenter: Erik Barnes, 
Marketing Manager for Bussmann Series Products

Chechopoulos

Presenter: Evan Chechopoulos,
Electrical and Controls Engineer, Strasbaugh

Moderator: Mark T. Hoske, Content Manager and Editor for Control Engineering

Register Now!


Sponsored by:


Eaton