CFE Media

Webcast: Standards for Robotics Safety

Thursday, September 29, 2016 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Click here to register at no cost.

The importance of robotics in improving manufacturing safety is every bit as important a consideration as the impact of robotics on productivity. And as the use of robotics increases on the plant floor, the standards for robotics safety also continue to evolve.

Carole Franklin, Director of Standards Development at the Robotic Industries Association (RIA), will explain the basics of the industrial robot safety standard R15.06. She will also discuss the latest developments in robotic safety standards, including recently published documents such as the ISO/TS 15066:2016 on Collaborative Robot Safety, and the RIA TR R15.306-2016 on Risk Assessment.

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the importance of robotics safety as a driver of an overall plant safety program.
  • Understand the current state of industrial robot safety standard R15.06.
  • How proposed standards ISO/TS 15066:2016 on Collaborative Robot Safety, and the RIA TR R15.306-2016 on Risk Assessment may impact the industry.
  • Why robotics safety cannot simply be a mechanical issue, but also has to be considered a human issue.

Presenter:

Carole Franklin, Director of Standards Development,
Robotic Industries Association (RIA)

 



Moderator:

Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator,
Plant Engineering

 



Register Now!


Sponsored by:


DENSO Robotics SIEMENS