Control Engineering Editorial Staff

By Staff December 27, 2002

Control Engineering’s Editorial Staff
Control Engineering Sales Staff Control Engineering Europe Staff
Mark T. Hoske
Editor-in-Chief
mhoske@cahners.com
Beat: Software & Information Integration
Configuration tools Control software (Flow chart/symbol-based; Motion/robotic control; PC-based control; PLC programming IEC 61131-3) Data acquisition/SCADA Design software for automation ERP integration Internet MES/middleware Product selection/specification Real-time, redundant, mission-critical SPC/SQC

Frank J. Bartos
Executive Editor
fbartos@cahners.com
Beats: Motors, Drives & Motion Control; Artificial Intelligence Software
Adjustable-speed drives Brushless motors & controls Direct-drive technology Feedback devices Integral motors & controllers Motor control centers Motion controllers Motor starting & protection Motors Power control & devices Servo and step motors, controls

Dick Johnson
Senior Editor
djohnson@cahners.com
Beats: Instrumentation & Process Sensors
Analyzers Calibrators Data acquisition devices Flowmeters Level instrumentation Pneumatic controllers Pressure instrumentation Process variable transmitters Scales Specialized instrumentation Temperature instrumentation Valves controllers, positioners

Control Components
Annunciators Card cages and computer racks Circuit analyzers & protection Enclosures Handheld test equipment, multimeters Intrinsic safety devices Line protectors Power converters Readers Regulators Relays Solid-state devices UPS, power supplies

Dave Harrold
Senior Editor
dharrold@cahners.com
Beats: Process & Advanced Control and Safety System Subchannel
Batch control systems Distributed control systems Gas detection systems Loop controllers/Loop tuning software Neural networks (Optimization software; Artificial intelligence; Expert systems; Fuzzy logic software) Simulation Pneumatic controllers Single-loop electronic control systems Valves

Gary A. Mintchell
Senior Editor
gmintchell@cahners.com
Beats: Machine Control & Discrete Sensors
Alarms and alarm systems Discrete sensors, switches Hydraulics & pneumatics I/O modules, devices Logic control Machine vision Numerical control Power control Programmable controllers, PLCs Pushbuttons Robot controllers Terminal blocks

Human-Machine Interface (HMI)
Alphanumeric terminals Computer peripherals Displays and display systems Graphic and operator interface terminals Handheld terminals HMI hardware HMI software Message displays Touchscreens Workstations

PC-based Control
Computer input/output devices Embedded/board-level products Peripherals Computers PC-based control

Jim Montague
News Editor
jmontague@cahners.com
Beats: News, Shows, & Calendar Listings; Daily News Desk; Networks and Communications
Bridges, repeaters, routers, switches Device networks Embedded networks Ethernet Fiber-optic equipment Fieldbuses, field-level networks Serial communication Sensor-, I/O-level networks Signal conditioning, converters Wireless technologies Wire, cable, connectors

Vance J. VanDoren
Consulting Editor
controleng@msn.com
Beat: System Integration
Applications/News Automation Integrator Guide in print and online at www.controleng.com/integrators Commissioning Industry expertise Selection process


Jeanine Katzel

Web Editor
jkatzel@cahners.com
Beats: Cyberpage; CE Online; Daily News Desk, Directories

Mary K. Nasiri
Magazine Design Editor
mnasiri@cahners.com

Carol Davies
Art Director
cdavies@cahners.com


Tracy J. Coates, P.E.

Contributing Editor
tjcoates@worldnet.att.net

George J. Blickley
Contributing Editor
gblick@juno.com

Control Engineering Buyer’s Guide/Integrator Guide www.controleng.com CE Europe
Editorial Calendar Print Ad Rates & Specs Online Ad Rates & Specs
CE Editorial Staff CE Sales Staff CE Europe Staff