Motors and drives—working together efficiently

Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017, 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET  
One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Click here to register.

Standard induction motors use (and waste) electricity. Total motor energy usage for the industrial sector outstrips commercial usage by roughly 3:1. To reduce operational costs across all nonresidential buildings, variable frequency drives (VFDs) and variable speed drives (VSDs) are frequently used with ac induction motors that operate pumps, fans, compressors, or similar equipment with variable load profiles.

This webcast on motor and drive technologies and selection criteria aims to help users decide what technologies to choose. It addresses the efficiency standards that apply to ac induction motors and the systems in which they operate, load issues, applications, relative cost of operation, and harmonic mitigation. CFE Media research will be cited. An RCEP Professional Development Hour (PDH) is available.

Learning objectives:

Speakers:

Sponsors: Bosch Rexroth, Nidec Control Techniques, Software Motor Corp.

click me