What do engineers want from the digital oil field?

Thursday, Dec. 7, 2017 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.
#OGEDigitalOilfield

As you know, the digital oil field integrates sensing, communications, and analytics. In fact, the digital oil field opportunity in its present generation is even more specific: to cost effectively monitor in real time the health of remotely installed machines and equipment.

This webcast will focus on advances in supervisory control (SCADA) implementations and applications, and use of IIoT sensing, connectivity, and analytics technologies to support remote field operations and services.   

For engineers in the petroleum industry, the digital oil field means they have the dashboard, KPIs and other tools to monitor in near-real time the health of systems they are responsible for and to achieve with ease and minimal expense the connectivity needed for such monitoring. In industrial environments that include Cloud modalities and open Internet-based standards, operators say they can in minutes rather than weeks start streaming data from well sites. Tune into this webcast to learn about emerging best practices for tactical IIoT engagements.

Webcast attendees will learn: 

Presenters:

Moderator: Kevin Parker, Senior Contributing Editor & Moderator, CFE Media

Sponsor: Clariant

click me