Original air date October 9, 2018

Webcast: Compressed air and VFDs: Get the most from your system

Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET. One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

While system leaks are a critical cost center, another area compressed air managers must deal with is the energy used to create and distribute the air effectively throughout the plant. Variable frequency drives (VFDs) have increasingly been used to moderate the air system. But how do you know if you’re saving air in one place and wasting it in another? Join Plant Engineering on October 9 to examine the best practices around VFDs and compressed air and how to fine-tune your system for maximum efficiency.

Viewers will learn how VFDs are playing a more prominent role in compressed air systems, understand the opportunities—and limitations—of VFD use for compressed air systems, hear how to use VFDs and sensors to measure and monitor peak compressed air use, and understand how to turn more efficient compressed air use into lower costs for your plant without sacrificing productivity.


Moderated By:
Bob Vavra, Content Manager, CFE Media

Want this article on your website? Click here to sign up for a free account in ContentStream® and make that happen.