Original air date October 16, 2018

Webcast: Transforming Legacy Plants to Smart Plants: One step at a time

Tuesday, October 16, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET. Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Emerging consumer demands have reshaped the way organizations do business. To cater to evolving tastes, retain customers and stay relevant, companies need to thoroughly review their existing operational practices and policies. They must embrace the automation, Cloud computing, and connectivity-driven changes that represent the fourth Industrial Revolution or Industry 4.0.

For manufacturers, the main challenges in going digital, crop up in those cost and effort-intensive first steps, which are often deemed extremely risky. But while the initial investments may daunt some manufacturers, implementing a modular approach while executing the digitalization strategy combined with overwhelming benefits of unmatched productivity uptime, efficiency, and precision, lead to a healthy eventual ROI.


Presented By:
Ganesh Ram TS, Global Delivery Head – CPG & HPC (Plant Engineering Vertical) at L&T Technology Services Limited

Moderated By:
Kevin Parker, Senior Contributing Editor, CFE Media

#EngineeringTheChange

Meet Our Sponsors