Original air date October 24, 2018

Simplifying Computing at the Edge, A Modern Automation Engineer’s Approach

Wednesday, October 24, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET. Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Automation practices continue to evolve as project requirements and business expectations rise year-over-year. In parallel, the rise of edge computing capabilities coupled with traditional industrial control system architectures provides increasing levels of flexibility. During this webcast, Stratus will present how some of the best a brightest automation engineers simplify computing throughout their regional data centers, control rooms, plant floors and remote locations.

Highlights to this webcast include:

  • Specific and comprehensive edge computing use cases
  • How digitalization and Edge computing are key steps in modernizing
  • Insights into Integrating Edge computing into your control system strategy
  • What to look for during the design, RFP, build, install and maintenance stages


Presented By:
John Fryer, Senior Director Industry Solutions, Stratus Technologies

Moderated By:
Mark Hoske, Content Manager, Control Engineering, CFE Media & Technology

Meet Our Sponsors