Original air date October 25, 2018

IIoT series: Current issues and applications

Thursday, October 25, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

IIoT use is advancing rapidly in industrial environments, while highlighting some wide-ranging issues that touch technological, legal, and social concerns. Several of the most often cited challenges to the proliferation of IIoT technologies and applications include the unsuitability of much available data for transformation into information, cybersecurity worries, and lack of suitably trained personnel. How companies can generate the right data and not just data, and whether IIoT strengthens or weakens corporate cybersecurity will be among the topics of this webcast. We’ll also look at how much of a constraint the lace of availability of suitably train personnel is proving and suggest topics and resources of interest.


Learning objectives:

  • Why is cybersecurity the biggest IIoT challenge?
  • How data is finding purpose in industrial operations.
  • What standards and technologies are gaining traction in industry.
  • How are subject matter experts and technology specialists collaborating?

Presented By:
Benson Chan, Senior Partner, Strategy of Things
Ed Kuzemchak, Chief Technology Officer and Director of IoT, Software Design Solutions, Inc.

Want this article on your website? Click here to sign up for a free account in ContentStream® and make that happen.

Meet Our Sponsors