Original air date November 1, 2018

Webcast: How to Build a Cyber Risk Mitigation Plan for Today’s Connected Plant

Thursday, November 1, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET. Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion from CFE Media

Greater connectivity has added significant benefits to production such as data analytics, predictive and preventive maintenance, remote management and interoperability of systems. With these benefits also comes the added challenge of security of the control infrastructure from cyber threats. Today, in manufacturing there is greater pressure to demonstrate strong security practices. Capital equipment owners in plants are now demanding suppliers of industrial automation and control systems provide evidence of their security road map in their practices and supply chain management to help assure the security of their assets, facilities, systems and data.

Join us for a webcast to learn how to build a cyber risk mitigation plan for today’s connected plant using IEC 62443 to address risks and validate effectiveness through testing and assessment and securing your supply chain.


Moderated By:
Bob Vavra, Content Manager, CFE Media

Want this article on your website? Click here to sign up for a free account in ContentStream® and make that happen.