November 16, 2022 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Enterprise systems: From data management to supply chain issues

1 CERTIFIED PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT HOUR (PDH) AVAILABLE UPON SUCCESSFUL COMPLETION OF AN EXAM.

Enterprise resources planning (ERP) and enterprise asset management (EAM) are widely recognized as the transactional systems of record in manufacturing, production and other type business enterprises.

It has been said that IT and Finance departments lean to the ERP side of the coin, while plant operators like EAM’s rich functionality. Different type databases, table structures, upgrade issues and system constraints add costs to on-going integration.

The single biggest issue facing managers in discrete manufacturing and process production is how to make best use of the data collected. Correcting the absence of a structured data schema for analytics suitability requires accurate master data records, equipment hierarchies, problem-failure mapping systems, failure codes and more. Challenges remain when it comes to incorporating data from real-time automation systems into enterprise systems.

Another important topic, especially relevant today, is the role of enterprise systems in addressing supply-chain disruptions, whether it’s ERP’s role in production optimization or EAM’s in maintenance.

Tune into this webcast to learn about the large issues facing today’s enterprise systems.


Learning objectives:

  • How to leverage Big Data across the enterprise
  • Address supply chain disruptions efficiently
  • How to integrate real-time data into information systems
  • Apply analytics to better understand enterprise performance

Moderated By:
Kevin Parker, Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors