March 19, 2024 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Compressed air systems: Learn how to assess for system maintenance problems

1 Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available upon successful completion of an exam.

Careful monitoring of your compressed air system and performing required maintenance are keys to ensuring the system runs efficiently and reliably. Testing and measuring for things like vibration, lubrication condition, temperature, air leaks, dewpoint and pressure drop are all key ways to conduct both predictive and preventive maintenance.

But what if you don’t know what these maintenance tips are, or how to implement them? Do you rely on the manufacturer, or train your team to spot discrepancies?


Learning objectives:

  • Learn how to assess a compressed air system.
  • Understand the causes of breakdowns, and basic ways to prevent them.
  • Consider automated, remote and integrated monitoring of compressed air systems.
  • Review ways a manufacturing or industrial plant can implement these programs.

Presented By:
Ron Marshall, CET, Chief Auditor, Marshall Compressed Air Consulting
Frank Moskowitz, Project Manager, Draw Professional Services

Moderated By:
Amara Rozgus, Plant Engineering, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors