December 3, 2020 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Cybersecurity: What you need to know

One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

What do you need to know about cybersecurity related to controls, automation, and instrumentation, especially with more remote connections resulting from the COVID-19 pandemic? Capabilities inherent in existing cybersecurity design methodologies and technologies will be explored along with what should be covered in cybersecurity training. When was your last cybersecurity risk assessment?


Learning objectives:

  • Identify architectures for cybersecurity designs for controls, automation, and instrumentation.
  • Learn what should be covered in cybersecurity training.
  • Receive tips about cybersecurity best practices.
  • Review elements of a cybersecurity risk assessment.
  • Review related Control Engineering cybersecurity research results and advice.

Presented By:
Anil Gosine, Global Projects, MG Strategy+
Brad Bonnette, Technical Director, Wood Automation and Control, Wood

Moderated By:
Mark Hoske, Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors