Get the latest updates on the Coronavirus impact on engineers.Click Here
September 3, 2020 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

How to approach a DCS migration from a legacy system

ATTENDEES ARE ELIGIBLE FOR A CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION.

 

Across the process industries, thousands of distributed control systems (DCS) are reaching the end of their serviceable lives. Downtime due to escalating equipment failure, difficulties in sourcing obsolescent replacement parts, as well as the desire to achieve improved process performance, safety and cybersecurity afforded by today’s latest technologies has many operators asking themselves: What are my options going forward, and how can I manage risks to continued operations?

There was a time when avoiding expense and disruption limited one’s modernization options. Now, a range of new tools and technologies are available for low-risk system migration. Register for this webinar and learn how to evaluate your migration and modernization options, and how Honeywell technology and services can facilitate seamless, hassle-free migration from any legacy system.

 


Learning objectives:

  • Understand how a sustained migration approach will benefit you in the long run.
  • Learn about varying options for incremental migration that Honeywell offers to enable customers to upgrade without any loss of production and efficiency
  • Get advice and tips applicable for any DCS migration
  • Learn how to avoid these common errors with DCS migration.

Presented By:
Chris Jones, Director of Americas Growth Initiatives, Honeywell Process Solutions

Moderated By:
Mark Hoske, Content Manager, CFE Media & Technology

Meet Our Sponsors