October 26, 2022 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Impact of power quality events on motor driven equipment

1 CERTIFIED PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT HOUR (PDH) AVAILABLE UPON SUCCESSFUL COMPLETION OF AN EXAM.

Over their operating lives, motors and other equipment encounter various power quality events, from momentary interruptions to voltage imbalances and single phasing. Therefore, being familiar with power quality events and how they impact your facility is important. Adding equipment monitors and relays may provide long-term solutions.

This webcast will analyze various power quality events to consider including specific examples that may aide in troubleshooting unusual electrical problems facilities may encounter.


Learning objectives:

  • Identify the most common types of power quality events
  • Examine various monitor and relay options
  • How to get optimum, long-term performance from motor driven equipment

Presented By:
Matthew Davey, Power Quality Engineer, Duke Energy Corp.
Michael Lyda, PE, Electrical Engineer, Advanced Energy Corporation

Moderated By:
Kevin Parker, Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors