Need continuing education credits? Join Us For Five Days of Education on the Industry's Leading Topics beginning October 5th!Save Your Seat
October 13, 2020 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Improve industrial facility energy management: a process-based approach

ATTENDEES QUALIFY FOR A CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION.

With new standards and aggressive initiatives for continuous energy management and sustainability reporting, industrial facilities are seeking ways to gain improved energy use . Isolating areas of energy waste and improving energy management capabilities enables facilities to achieve efficiency, cost savings, improved operations, and sustainability. However, with so many disconnected processes, equipment, and systems in an industrial facility, achieving a holistic and integrated energy management program is challenging.

This presentation will demonstrate an approach that integrates the machine assembly system closely with the facility energy and power management system (EPMS), leading to improved process energy efficiency. Selected project deployments and their associated returns on investment also will be discussed.


Learning objectives:

  • Learn the applicable standards for continuous energy management and sustainability reporting.
  • Understand the differences between energy management and power management.
  • Know the roles that power monitoring and power metering play in ensuring good power and energy data.
  • How to turn power and energy data into information.
  • Using data and information to improve plant energy efficiency.

Presented By:
Ram Kaushik, U.S. Offer Manager, Digital Power Division, Schneider Electric

Moderated By:
Jack Smith, Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors