October 23, 2019 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

IT Technology in OT Environments: Key Trends from the Field

Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion from CFE Media

Operational Technology (OT) leaders continue to borrow technology, architectures, and concepts from commercial technology and IT. This enables certain advantages within an OT environment for performance, security, and cost. Join Jeff Bates, Product Marketing Director at Kepware, and Chris Misztur, Owner of Mr. IIoT as they discuss how these technologies have been deployed in operational environments, key benefits that can be derived from these technologies, and real-life success stories.


Learning objectives:

  • Learn why the use of commercial IT technologies is improving flexibility and lowering cost.
  • Learn how other manufacturing and process organizations have successfully deployed commercial IT technology to improve safety, security, and efficiency.

Presented By:
Chris Misztur, Owner, Mr. IIoT
Jeff Bates, Product Marketing Director, Kepware and ThingWorx, PTC

Moderated By:
Mark Hoske, Content Manager, CFE Media & Technology

Meet Our Sponsors