December 1, 2022 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Modernizing Your Industrial Network Through Extended IoT

ATTENDEES QUALIFY FOR A CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION.

The modernization of industrial networks around the globe is linking asset connectivity to the heart of what sustains everyday life. As assets within the extended Internet of Things (XIoT) proliferate throughout operational technology networks, priority No. 1 is maintaining an accurate, always up-to-date asset inventory.

In this webcast, Matt Ziegler will discuss why it is important to understand what assets are on your network and how you can optimize and protect them – by knowing how they are connected, whether they are vulnerable to active exploits, and who can access them. Understanding the answers to these questions requires fundamental knowledge about the unique environments they come from, and the ability to tailor cybersecurity solutions to fit them.


Learning objectives:

  • Determine how the XIoT is impacting operational technology networks
  • Learn why it’s important to know which assets are on your network
  • Understand the vulnerabilities that exist on your network
  • Figure out how to modernize your industrial network to help avoid cyberattacks

Presented By:
Matt Ziegler, Senior Technical Product Marketing Manager, Claroty

Moderated By:
Gary Cohen, Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors