December 10, 2020 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Motors and drives: Tips and tools for efficient motor management

ONE (1) CERTIFIED PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT HOUR (PDH) AVAILABLE FOR ALL ATTENDEES.

Motor-driven systems account for about half of all electricity generated in the world. It’s highly likely that motor-driven systems are the biggest energy users at your facility.

Reducing energy costs while improving motor-driven systems can be simple with improved motor management practices. This webcast will help you streamline motor management practices, quickly improve process reliability and reduce energy costs.

The presentation will include a purchase specifications and lifecycle cost analysis for electric motors and operation and maintenance best practices. Variable frequency drives (VFDs) will also be covered including basic operation, energy efficiency benefits and potential applications.


Learning objectives:

  • Learn motor management best practices
  • How to Increase process reliability
  • How to reduce energy costs
  • Explore VFD basics and benefits

Presented By:
Michael Lyda, PE, Motor and Drive Engineer, Advanced Energy Corporation

Moderated By:
Kevin Parker, Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors