December 7, 2022 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

New Version Control and Backup Strategies for Industrial Automation

ATTENDEES QUALIFY FOR A CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION.

DevOps workflows (workflow practices adopted for software development and IT operations) have transformed software development and are now being applied to industrial automation, including for version control and backups for code development in programmable logic controllers (PLCs), programmable automation controllers (PACs), industrial PCs (IPCs) among others. Control teams can now collaborate, reuse code, and review program changes more effectively using browser-based tools. Watch the webcast to understand new and better ways to take control and streamline your industrial automation workflows, increasing productivity, efficiency, and quality across your organization. This can help with PLCs and other industrial controller versioning and backups from Rockwell Automation, Siemens, and Beckhoff along with other vendor PLCs that used the CODESYS programming platform.


Learning objectives:

  • Learn how DevOps workflows are being used for industrial automation
  • Understand how control teams can work more efficiently with new software tools
  • Explore how to review program changes with new software tools for industrial automation workflows
  • Review how these new software tools can enhance productivity and quality

Presented By:
Darren Henry, Vice President of Marketing, Copia
Vaughn Varma, Technical Marketing Manager, Copia

Moderated By:
Mark Hoske, Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors