May 18, 2022 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Reduce Time to Market with Virtual Commissioning

Learn about next generation machine design, simulation and control collaboration

ATTENDEES ARE ELIGIBLE FOR A CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION.

Manufacturers are increasingly allowing machine builders less time to perform physical machine commissioning. By embracing game-changing technology, like Mechatronics Concept Designer from Siemens, machine builders can exceed these demands.

With a comprehensive digital twin solution and virtual commissioning, machine builders can reduce their costs and time to market, and harness the layers of complexity and data in machine design. Specifically, they can create a 3D CAD model of a machine that simulates the machine’s real behavior, with the simulations controlled by a virtual PLC. Thanks to these tools, mechanical, electrical and automation engineers can work collaboratively to increase first-time quality and reduce the time required for physical commissioning.

Attend this webcast to see the solution in action with a demonstration of Mechantronics Concept Designer to drive your process from concept to virtual commissioning. This will allow machine builders embrace the digital twin and reduce time to market.


Learning objectives:

  • See how the digital twin speeds up your time to market
  • How to have automation engineers involved from day one
  • Increase the quality of your machine design

Presented By:
Scott Felber, NX Product Engineering Software Marketing Manager, Siemens Digital Industries Software
Suzy Qiao, NX MCD Product Manager, Siemens Digital Industries Software
Ken Sears, Director of NX new markets product management, Siemens Digital Industries Software

Moderated By:
Mark Hoske, Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

#NXMakesItReal

Meet Our Sponsors