September 18, 2019 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Sensor data deliver insights that reduce waste and energy consumption

Case study details use of open-source time-series database and analytics software

Attendees are eligible for a certificate of completion.

A veteran industrial information-technology (IT) consultant helps his clients make real-time closed-loop processes visible to all interested parties within a plant. By collecting data from individual sensors, clients were able to configure dashboards that could be shared across the organization.

In one use-case example, the details of which will be shared in this webinar, undertaking the Industrial Internet of Things journey led to the discovery of untapped opportunities to improve operations, reduce energy consumption and minimize plant downtime.

Of special interest will be a discussion of the use of an open-source time-series database and of open-source time-series analytics software.


Learning objectives:

  • Pull real-time data from multiple different data sources
  • Utilize different types of data to drive better insight and efficiency
  • Understand the challenges of having too much sensor data and the best practices to counteract that

Presented By:
Bastian Mäuser, IT consultant, NETZConsult

Moderated By:
Kevin Parker, Content Manager, CFE Media & Technology

Meet Our Sponsors