Automation group re-elects leaders

CAN in Automation re-elected the three members of their board: Uwe Koppe, Christian Schlegel, and Holger Zeltwanger.

By CAN in Automation March 11, 2019

On the annual CiA General Assembly, the members re-elected the three members of their board: Uwe Koppe (technical director), Christian Schlegel (business director), and Holger Zeltwanger (managing director).

Besides the board-of-directors, the General Assembly elected the members of the CiA Technical Committee (TC) and the CiA Business Committee (BC). Bosch, Emsa, Emtas, ESD Electronics, and HMS Networks are the elected members of the CiA Technical Committee.

Additionally, the TC comprises representatives of the Interest Groups (IG) CANopen, CANopen FD, CAN layer-1/2, CiA profiles, security and safety as well as J1939 (commercial vehicles). The BC is build by representatives of the Marketing Groups Lift and CANopen FD as well as the elected members (Emtas, ESD Electronics, Janz Tec, Microcontrol, and Vector).

The proposed budget for 2019 was accepted. This year, CiA will exhibit at Bauma, Interlift, and SPS (all in Germany) as well as at Itap (Singapore).

– Edited from a CAN in Automation (CiA) press release by CFE Media. CiA is a CFE Media content partner.